Things to Know About Osun Nigeria Election

2018 Osun State Governorship Election: Things To Know  Political Structures Osun State is one of the States in Nigeria located in the country’s South Western region. It has three senatorial districts, nine federal constituencies, 26 State House of Assembly Seats and 30 Local Government Areas. Each Senatorial District has ten local government areas. Things to Know About Osun Election   6th Governorship Election in History of State Osun State was carved out of the old Oyo State on August 27, 1991, by the military regime of Ibrahim Babangida. The first democratically elected Governor of the State, Isiaka Adeleke, took office in January 1992 and governed till November 1993, when the military junta of Babangida dissolved all political offices, after the annulment of the June 12, 1993, Presidential election.   The September 22, 2018 Governorship Election in Osun State would, therefore, be the sixth to be conducted since the creation of the state in 19…
Read more
  • 0